What I Learned This Week: #211

Monday, September 13 – Sunday, September 19, 2021 The Week in Covid Testing: The thing about getting medical procedures during Covid is you have to pass a Covid test to move on to the actual medical activity. On Monday, I dutifully went to the hospital for my free, doctor ordered, pre-“op” test. I was thereContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #211”

What I Learned This Week: #210

Tuesday, September 7 – Saturday, September 12, 2021 The Week in Music – Indie: This week marked my return to attending an official (buy a ticket, go to a music venue) concert. St. Vincent (the musical name of entertainer Annie Clark) played the brand new Icon stage downtown. She sounded great. The staging was funContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #210”

What I Learned This Week: #209

Monday, August 30 – Monday, September 6, 2021 The Week in, Whoa, September Already?: That’s it. On September 1, I simply could not believe it was September and summer was, essentially, over. I don’t think I drank enough gin and tonics or rum and cokes to make it FEEL like summer. Now it’s too late.Continue reading “What I Learned This Week: #209”

What I Learned This Week: #208

Monday, August 23 – Sunday, August 28, 2021 The Week in Mortality: Though I didn’t find out out about the death of one of my high school/college buddies until the end of the week, Joe’s death is my personal headline of the week. I had to miss the service, but I did make the post-funeralContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #208”

What I Learned This Week: #206

Monday, August 2 – Sunday, August 15, 2021(Two weeks…summer vacation edition) The Week in Summer Vacation: My yearly Houseboat trip with friends took place the first weekend of the month and it was way less COVID fraught than last year’s trip! Delta variant is here and, because our government often treats us like children (rightlyContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #206”