What I Learned This Week: #222

Monday, December 6 – Sunday, December 12, 2021 The Week in High Tops: The new shoes I treated myself to on Cyber Monday arrived this week. They are great shoes. But the first time I pulled, and tugged, and grunted, and tugged some more, to get the high tops on, I realized, I’m too oldContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #222”

What I Learned This Week: #221

Monday, November 29 – Sunday, December 5 The Week in Crypto: Bitcoin! I don’t get it. I do know it’s the new economic frontier, that it’s very complex, and that people are making a fortune on it. As a long time traditional investor, “investing” in a product that is practically advertised as a beatable slotContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #221”

What I Learned This Week: #220

Monday, November 22 – Sunday, November 28, 2021 The Week in Logistics: I love Thanksgiving, but as a list maker, I really love the run up to the big day. Me and my Mom eat at a Friendsgiving made up of a bunch of little families that come together to make one, large family andContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #220”

What I Learned This Week: #219

Monday, November 15 – Sunday, November 20, 2021 This is my shortest post ever. My schedule is crammed with all kinds of social events, plus pre-Thanksgiving, plus work. I love it, but I’m left with very little writing time. I’ll try again next week. The Week in Status Quo: I love the avalanche of recipesContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #219”

What I Learned This Week: #217

Monday, October 25 – Sunday, November 7, 2021 – Two Big Weeks The Week in Halloween at the Office: I work in a fairly buttoned-up office, it’s not sterile…we laugh, we cry, we argue…but we don’t, ya’ know, cut loose. Until this Halloween. When management announced this year’s Halloween decorating contest, I’m very sure theyContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #217”

What I Learned This Week: #216

Monday, October 18 – Sunday, October 24, 2021 The Week in Farewell: One of my favorite downtown spots, Court Street Lobster Bar announced that they were closing this week. The cost of flying fish to Cincinnati, plus staffing in our Pandemic world were two deciding factors. I will miss their lobster mac n’ cheese andContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #216”