What I Learned This Week: #184

Monday, February 22- Sunday, February 28 The Week in First/Fake Spring: The cold snap and snowy weather broke this week with a couple a very temperate days and a good dose of sunshine. Some of the best days of winter are when, suddenly, it doesn’t feel like winter. Everyone knows it is a temporary respite,Continue reading “What I Learned This Week: #184”

What I Learned This Week: #182 and #183

Monday, February 8 – Sunday, February 21, 2021 The Week in Cramming: I was drafting out #182 of this here blog last Monday afternoon when I got an email from the member in my book club who is in charge of setting up our Zoom meetings, giving the information for “tomorrow’s” meeting. My first thoughtContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #182 and #183”

What I Learned This Week: #179/#180

Monday, January 18 – Sunday, January 31 – 2020 The Week in Resetting My Reset, Again: As I try to make sense of this Covid upended life, I’ve gone through a series of resets. I keep switching up my response of how I”m dealing with the collateral damage of living through a global pandemic. EveryContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #179/#180”

What I Learned This Week: #178

Monday, January 11- Sunday, January 17, 2021 The Week in Covid Exposure – Maybe My Fault: This week everything revolved around Covid. I couldn’t escape it beginning with word on Tuesday evening that I had a one-on-one exposure. One-on-one exposure used to mean sexually transmitted, but now it just means that I ate dinner withContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #178”

What I Learned This Week: #177

2021: Monday, January 4 – Sunday, January 10 The Week in God Dammit America!: I’ve been very quiet this week on social media in light of the events at the Capitol because, although I have a lot to say, I don’t have anything positive to say. A reading of history suggests we are in forContinue reading “What I Learned This Week: #177”